Serving Alaska’s Legal Needs Since 1975

This firm was first organized in 1975 in Anchorage, Alaska.

The firm is owned by four shareholders: Roger Kemppel, Donald Ellis, John Andrew Leman and Dean Thompson.

Kemppel, Huffman and Ellis' primary areas of practice:
  • All aspects of public utility law, including electric, natural gas, telecommunications, water, sewer, and refuse utility matters;
  • Regulatory and administrative law, including matters before the Regulatory Commission of Alaska and other local, state, and federal agencies; public procurement and bid protests; and appeals of agency orders;
  • Labor and employment law, including union issues, wrongful discharge, and personnel policies;
  • Business and commercial law, including business formation, contracts, commercial transactions, and general counsel to boards and management;
  • Civil litigation, primarily construction, employment, and contract cases;
  • Real estate, including development of condominium projects and planned communities under the Alaska Uniform Common Interest Ownership Act.
     Legal Disclaimer
© 2009 Kemppel, Huffman and Ellis, P.C.